How they voted

December 17, 2009 

The S.C. House Judiciary Committee voted 18-6 to kill an impeachment resolution that sought a Senate trial to ultimately remove Gov. Mark Sanford from office for abandoning his duties and abusing his power. A "yes" vote was in favor of moving impeachment forward.

Voting 'Yes'

Greg Delleney, R, Chester

Keith Kelly, R-Spartanburg

Vida Miller, D-Georgetown

Todd Rutherford, D-Richland

Bakari Sellers, D-Bamberg

Seth Whipper, D-Charleston

Voting 'No'

Karl Allen, D-Greenville

Bruce Bannister, R-Greenville

Alan Clemmons, R-Horry

Derham Cole, R-Spartanburg

Laurie Funderburk, D-Kershaw

Dan Hamilton, R-Greenville

James Harrison, R-Richland

George Hearn, R-Horry

Jenny Horne, R-Dorchester

Walt McLeod, D-Newberry

Wendy Nanney, R-Greenville

Garry Smith, R-Greenville

James Smith, D-Richland

Mike Sottile, R-Charleston

Leon Stavrinakis, D-Charleston

Thad Viers, R-Horry

David Weeks, D-Sumter

Tom Young, R-Aiken

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service