Who are the 2011 Judges?

June 24, 2011 

Joel Connable, a former WLTX-19 reporter who is known for the “Restaurant Report Card” segment

Kirsten Haglund, Miss America 2008

Teri Galvez, president of Paradigm Event Management

Parker Dearborn, a three-time U.S. Open Swing Dance champion and two-time Grand National Swing Dance champion

Morihiko Nakahara, music director of the South Carolina Philharmonic

Annabelle LaRoque, owner and designer of LaRoque

Mark Bryan, Hootie & the Blowfish guitarist who runs Chucktown Music Group

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service