VIDEO: 3-year-old disagrees with refs on blown Outback Bowl call

online@thestate.comJanuary 3, 2013 

Just one play before Jedeveon Clowney's big hit in the fourth quarter of Tuesday's Outback bowl, many Gamecocks fans were angered by what appeared to be a blown call on a first-down measurement.

After pulling a the first down chains past the nose of the football on a second-down play, an official called a first down for the Michigan Wolverines. One 3-year-old fan was quick to correct referee's mistake in the video below.

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service