Auto Racing

The Associated PressJuly 21, 2013 

  • More information

    17Joey LoganoFord2000
    21Sam Hornish Jr.Ford20043
    33Austin DillonChevy20042
    42Elliott SadlerToyota20042
    56Brian VickersToyota20039
    610Parker KligermanToyota20038
    78Trevor BayneFord20037
    816Justin AllgaierChevy20036
    912Brad SweetChevy20035
    104Matt CraftonChevy2000
    119Brian ScottChevy20033
    1222Kyle LarsonChevy20033
    1313Regan SmithChevy20031
    1415Joey CoulterToyota2000
    1517D. ArmstrongChevy2000
    1618Michael AnnettFord20028
    1721Nelson Piquet Jr.Chevy20027
    185Travis PastranaFord19926
    1914Mike BlissToyota19925
    2023Johanna LongChevy19924
    2133Landon CassillChevy19823
    2235C. HackenbrachtToyota1970
    2319Joe NemechekToyota19621
    2434Mike WallaceChevy19620
    2530Jeremy ClementsChevy19619
    2628Kyle FowlerFord19618
    2729Blake KochToyota19517
    2820Eric McClureToyota19516
    2940Dexter StaceyFord19515
    3027Reed SorensonChevy175114
    3111Alex BowmanToyota17213
    3239Harrison RhodesFord45112
    3337Kevin LepageChevy36211
    3425Tanner BerryhillToyota20310
    3538Carl LongFord1449
    3631T.J. BellChevy1358
    3724Jeff GreenToyota1157
    3832Ken ButlerToyota1066
    3936M. DiBenedettoDodge625
    4026Joey GaseToyota114

  • More information

    Reason out: 1-engine; 2-electrical; 3-track bar; 4-handling; 5-vibration; 6-wheel bearing.

    Race Statistics

    Avg. Speed of Winner: 125.684 mph.

    Time: 2:23.13

    Margin of Victory: 0.291 seconds.

    Caution Flags: 6 for 32 laps.

    Lead Changes:

    Lap Leaders:

    Leaders Summary (Driver, Times Led, Laps Led):

— Joey Logano held off Sam Hornish Jr. to win the NASCAR Nationwide race at Chicagoland Speedway on Sunday.

Logano, the lone Sprint Cup regular in the race, earned his second Nationwide win of the year and No. 20 for his career.

Hornish held on for second, giving car owner Roger Penske the top two spots. Austin Dillon finished third, earning a $100,000 bonus.

Hornish looked in position to secure the victory when Logano roared into the lead and went on to the victory while the rest of the Sprint Cup drivers took the weekend off.

Hornish leads the series standings by seven points over Regan Smith. Dillon, who has five consecutive top-10 finishes, is eight points back in third.

STP 300

Joliet, Ill.

Lap length: 1.5 miles

Top 5 in Points: 1. S. Hornish Jr., 632; 2. R. Smith, 625; 3. A. Dillon, 624; 4. E. Sadler, 612; 5. J. Allgaier, 610.

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service