Contact Us


Having trouble accessing your online account? If you received an email and are still unable to login, you may need to activate. Forgot your password emails are only sent if you have activated. Click the link below to activate your account now!

Click here to activate

Submit a letter to the editor
Submit a news tip
Place a classified ad
Subscription Self-Service

General telephone inquiries

Customer Service: 1-800-888-3566

Main Switchboard: 1.800.888.5353

General office hours

Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

 

Administration

TitleName | Email
Publisher's Officepublisher@thestate.com
General Accounting ManagerAndrae Houghlan |  ahoughlan@thestate.com
Production DirectorGary Young |  gyoung@thestate.com

Advertising

TitleName | Email
VP AdvertisingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com
Legal Noticesstatelegalads@thestate.com
GoColumbia/Carolina BrideDan Morgenstern | dmorgenstern@thestate.com
Ad inserts/couponsMary Karl Boepple |  mkboepple@thestate.com
Direct MarketingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com
Retail AdvertisingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com
Classified Advertisingstateclassified@thestate.com | columbiathestate.adperfect.com
Online AdvertisingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com
Obituariesstateobits@thestate.com | Obituary pricing & guidelines
Advertising payment by phone 
Go Columbia contentRebekah Lewis Hall | rhall@thestate.com
Social announcements (weddings, engagements, anniversaries, etc.)thestate.com/social | social@thestate.com

Customer Service

TitleName | Email
Customer Servicecustomerservice@thestate.com
Logistics CoordinatorRichard Curtis |  rcurtis@thestate.com
Local Retail CoordinatorJim Bourn | jbourn@thestate.com
Subscriptions/Billingcustomerservice@thestate.com

Human Resources

TitleName/Email
Regional Human Resources Business PartnerDebbie Henderson |  dhenderson@thestate.com

Newsroom

TitleName | Email | Twitter
Executive EditorBrian Tolley |  btolley@thestate.com | @tolleybri
Senior Editor of PoliticsSteve Brook |  sbrook@thestate.com
Senior Editor of NewsPaul Osmundson |  posmundson@thestate.com | @posmundson
Regional Projects EditorGina Smith | gsmith@thestate.com | @GinaNSmith
Social Media EditorCal Lundmark | clundmark@thestate.com | @calundmark
Visuals EditorKevin Martin | kmartin@thestate.com | @ktmartin82
Real-Time EditorDwayne McLemore | dmclemore@thestate.com | @dwayne_mclemore

Local News and Business Reporters

TitleName | Email | Twitter
ReporterSusan Ardis | sardis@thestate.com | @foodsusan
ReporterCody Dulaney | cdulaney@thestate.com | @dulaneycd
ReporterSarah Ellis | sellis@thestate.com | @ellissk04
ReporterNoah Feit | nfeit@thestate.com | @NoahFeit
ReporterSammy Fretwell | sfretwell@thestate.com | @sfretwell83
ReporterJanet Jones Kendall | jjkendall@thestate.com | @JJKatTheState
ReporterTeddy Kulmala |  tkulmala@thestate.com | @teddy_kulmala
ReporterJohn Monk | jmonk@thestate.com | @jmonkatthestate
ReporterJeff Wilkinson | jwilkinson@thestate.com | @wilkinson_Jeff

Opinion/Editorial

TitleName | Email
Associate EditorCindi Ross Scoppe | cscoppe@thestate.com | @cindiscoppe
Editorial CartoonistRobert Ariail | rariail@thestate.com
Letters to the Editorstateeditor@thestate.com

Sports

TitleName | Email | Twitter
Executive Sports EditorRick Millians |  rmillians@thestate.com
Sports ReporterJosh Kendall |  jkendall@thestate.com | @JoshatTheState
Sports ReporterMatt Connolly |  mconnolly@thestate.com | @MattatTheState
Sports ReporterBenjamin Breiner |  bbreiner@thestate.com | @BreinerTheState
Prep Sports CoordinatorLewis Bezjak |  lbezjak@thestate.com | LouatTheState
Sports ReporterAndrew Ramspacher | aramspacher@thestate.com | @ARamspacher
Sports ReporterGreg Hadley | ghadley@thestate.com | @GregHadley9

Governance

 
TitleName | Email | Twitter
ReporterJamie Self | jself@thestate.com | @jamiemself
ReporterAvery Wilks | awilks@thestate.com | @averygwilks
ReporterBristow Marchant | bmarchant@thestate.com | @BristowatHome
ReporterMaayan Schechter | mschechter@thestate.com | @MaayanSchechter

Administration & Reader's Desk

TitleName | Email
Reader's Deskstate@thestate.com
Calendars | Community Newscalendars@thestate.com | thestate.com/calendars
Online Supportcustomerservice@thestate.com

Photo & Video

TitleName | Email
PhotojournalistTim Dominick | tdominick@thestate.com | @timdominickSC
PhotojournalistTracy Glantz | tglantz@thestate.com | @StatephotoTracy
VideographerGavin McIntyre | gmcintyre@thestate.com
Video ProducerAshlen Renner | arenner@thestate.com
Video ProducerLynnette Cantos | lcantos@thestate.com | @LynneCantos

Print Team

TitleName | Email
Regional Print Planning EditorKelly Cobb | kcobb@thestate.com
Regional Sports Planning EditorKevin McLendon | kmclendon@thestate.com