General telephone inquiries

Customer Service: 1.800.888.3566

Main Switchboard: 1.800.888.5353

General office hours

Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Other

Breaking Newsstate@thestate.com
Customer Service1-800-888-3566 | customerservice@thestate.com
Sports Fax803.771.8613

Administration

TitleName | EmailPhone
Publisher's Officepublisher@thestate.com803-771-8693
Marketing DirectorKathy Allen |  kallen@thestate.com803.771.8370
General Accounting ManagerAndrae Houghlan |  ahoughlan@thestate.com803.771.8670
Production DirectorGary Young |  gyoung@thestate.com803-771-8399
   

Advertising

TitleName | EmailPhone
VP AdvertisingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com803.771.8372
Legal Noticesstatelegalads@thestate.com803.771.8477
GoColumbia/Carolina BrideDan Morgenstern | dmorgenstern@thestate.com803-771-8315
Ad inserts/couponsMary Karl Boepple |  mkboepple@thestate.com803.771.8696
Direct MarketingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com803.771.8372
Retail AdvertisingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com803.771.8372
Classified Advertisingstateclassified@thestate.com | columbiathestate.adperfect.com803.771.7653
Online AdvertisingLauren Libet |  llibet@thestate.com803.771.8372
Obituariesstateobits@thestate.com | Obituary pricing & guidelines803.771.8452
   

Customer Service

TitleName | EmailPhone
Customer Servicecustomerservice@thestate.com1.800.888.3566
Logistics CoordinatorRichard Curtis |  rcurtis@thestate.com803.771.8629
Local Retail Coordinator 803.771.8660
Subscriptions/Billingcustomerservice@thestate.com1.800.888.3566
Advertising payment by phone 803.771.8321

Human Resources

TitleName/EmailPhone
Regional Human Resources Business PartnerDebbie Henderson |  dhenderson@thestate.com803.771.8359
   

Newsroom

   
Executive EditorBrian Tolley |  btolley@thestate.com803.771.8451
Daily Content EditorSteve Brook |  sbrook@thestate.com803.771.8464
Daily Content EditorPaul Osmundson |  posmundson@thestate.com803.771.8308

Local News/Business

TitleName | Email | TwitterPhone
ReporterJohn Monk |  jmonk@thestate.com | @jmonkatthestate803.771.8344
ReporterJeffrey Wilkinson |  jwilkinson@thestate.com | @wilkinson_Jeff803.771.8495
ReporterSarah Ellis | sellis@thestate.com | @ellissk04803.771.8307
ReporterTim Flach | tflach@thestate.com803.771.8483
ReporterSammy Fretwell |  sfretwell@thestate.com | @sfretwell83803.771.8537
ReporterTeddy Kulmala |  tkulmala@thestate.com | @teddy_kulmala803.771.8305
ReporterClif Leblanc |  cleblanc@thestate.com803.771.8664
ReporterCynthia Roldan |  croldan@thestate.com | @CynthiaRoldan803.771.8311
ReporterDwaun Sellers |  dsellers@thestate.com803.771.8560

Opinion/Editorial

TitleName | EmailPhone
Associate EditorCindi Ross Scoppe |  cscoppe@thestate.com | @cindiscoppe803.771.8571
Editorial CartoonistRobert Ariail |  rariail@thestate.com 
Letters to the Editorstateeditor@thestate.com803.771.8465

Sports

TitleName | Email | TwitterPhone
Executive Sports EditorRick Millians |  rmillians@thestate.com803.771.8450
Sports ReporterJosh Kendall |  jkendall@thestate.com | @JoshatTheState803.771.8496
Sports ReporterMatt Connolly |  mconnolly@thestate.com | @MattatTheState803.771.8368
Sports ReporterBenjamin Breiner |  bbreiner@thestate.com | @BreinerTheState803.771.8443
Prep Sports CoordinatorLewis Bezjak |  lbezjak@thestate.com | LouatTheState803.771.8419
   

Features

TitleName | EmailPhone
Go Columbia EditorRebekah Hall  | rhall@thestate.com803.771.8624
Social Announcementsthestate.com/social, social@thestate.com803.771.8614
   

Governance

 
TitleName | Email | TwitterPhone
ReporterJamie Self | jself@thestate.com | @jamiemself803.771.8658
ReporterAvery Wilks | awilks@thestate.com | @averygwilks803.771.8362
ReporterBristow Marchant | bmarchant@thestate.com | @BristowatHome803.771.8405
   

Administration & Reader's Desk

TitleName | EmailPhone
Reader's Deskstate@thestate.com803.771.8416
Calendars / Community Newscalendars@thestate.com | events@thestate.com803.771.8416

Online News

TitleName | EmailPhone
Online EditorDwayne McLemore dmclemore@thestate.com803.771.8687
General Inquiries & Online Supportonline@thestate.com 
   

Photo & Video

TitleName | EmailPhone
PhotojournalistTim Dominick | tdominick@thestate.com | @timdominickSC803.771.8420
PhotojournalistTracy Glantz | tglantz@thestate.com | @StatephotoTracy803.771.8420
Video ProducerSusan Ardis | sardis@thestate.com | @foodsusan803.771.8595

Copy Desk

TitleName/EmailPhone
Night News EditorKevin Mclendon kmclendon@thestate.com803.771.8337
Digital Producer/Universal Desk SpecialistNoah Feit nfeit@thestate.com803.771.8435