General telephone inquiries

Main switchboard: 800.888.5353

General office hours

Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

Fax and other numbers

Telecommunications Device for the Deaf (TDD)803.771.8698
Breaking News state@thestate.com803.771.8415 or 800.288.2727
Newsroom Fax803.771.8430
Sports Fax803.771.8613

Administration

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Marketing Director / Executive Assistant to the PublisherKathy Allen kallen@thestate.com803.771.8370
Vice President FinanceCindy Taulbee ctaulbee@thestate.com803.771.8408
Finance ManagerAndrae Houghlan ahoughlan@thestate.com803.771.8552
Human Resources DirectorDebbie Henderson Northcutt dnorthcutt@thestate.com803.771.8359

Customer Service

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Customer Service ManagerAllen Washington awashington@thestate.com803.771.8382
Customer Servicecustomerservice@thestate.com800.888.3566
Single Copy ManagerRichard Curtis rcurtis@thestate.com803.771.8629
Subscriptions/Billingcustomerservice@thestate.com800.888.3566

Human Resources

Human Resources Office803.771.8350
Human Resources FAX803.540.3041

Newsroom

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Vice President and Executive EditorMark Lett mlett@thestate.com803.771.8451
Managing EditorSteve Brook sbrook@thestate.com803.771.8464

Local News / Business

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Assistant Managing EditorEileen Waddell ewaddell@thestate.com803.771.8621
Assistant Metro EditorDawn Kujawa dkujawa@thestate.com803.771.8561
Senior WriterJohn Monk jmonk@thestate.com803.771.8344
Business ReporterJeffrey Wilkinson jwilkinson@thestate.com803.771.8495
Business ReporterRoddie Burris rburris@thestate.com803.771.8398
ReporterSarah Ellis sellis@thestate.com803.771.8307
ReporterTim Flach tflach@thestate.com803.771.8483
ReporterSammy Fretwell sfretwell@thestate.com803.771.8537
ReporterClif Leblanc cleblanc@thestate.com803.771.8664
ReporterBertram Rantin brantin@thestate.com803.771.8306
Metro ReporterHarrison Cahill hcahill@thestate.com803.771.8305
Metro ReporterCassie Cope ccope@thestate.com803.771.8657

Opinion / Editorial

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Associate EditorCindi Ross Scoppe cscoppe@thestate.com803.771.8571
@cindiscoppe
Letters to the Editorstateeditor@thestate.com803.771.8465
803.771.8639

Sports

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Executive Sports EditorRick Millians rmillians@thestate.com803.771.8450
Assistant Sports Editor, PresentationMeredith Sheffer msheffer@thestate.com803.771.8519
Sports ReporterDavid Cloninger dcloninger@thestate.com803.771.8676
Sports ReporterJosh Kendall jkendall@thestate.com803.771.8496
Sports ReporterAkilah Nelson ainelson@thestate.com803.771.8419
Sports ReporterNeil White ntwhite@thestate.com803.771.8643

Features

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Features, Arts & Entertainment EditorBetsey Guzior bguzior@thestate.com803.771.8441

Politics & Government

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
ReporterAndy Shain ashain@thestate.com803.771.9619
@andyshain
ReporterJamie Self jself@thestate.com803.771.8658
@jamieself

Administration & Reader's Desk

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Photo Assignments / Operations ManagerDiane Morrison dmorrison@thestate.com803.771.8444
News AssistantRosie Brooks rbrooks@thestate.com803.771.8560
News AssistantAaron Ransdell aransdell@thestate.com803.771.8614

Online News

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Managing Editor for OnlineGary Ward gward@thestate.com803.771.8598
Audience Development DirectorJeff Kidd jkidd@thestate.com803.771.8493
Assistant Online Editor, GoGamecocks.comDwayne McLemore dmclemore@thestate.com803.771.8687
Night Online ProducerRachael Lowe rlowe@thestate.com803.771.8493
Online Producer / ReporterAnne-Kathryn Flanagan akflanagan@thestate.com803.771.8396
Videographer / Online ProducerMatt Walsh mwalsh@thestate.com803.771.8376
On-call Online ProducerMindy Lucas mlucas@thestate.com803.771.8657
General Inquiries & Online Supportonline@thestate.com 

Photography

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
PhotojournalistTim Dominick tdominick@thestate.com803.771.8420
PhotojournalistTracy Glantz tglantz@thestate.com803.771.8420
PhotojournalistGerry Melendez gmelendez@thestate.com803.771.8420

Design

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
DesignerSusan Ardis sardis@thestate.com803.771.8595
Page DesignerKelly Cobb kcobb@thestate.com803.771.8409

Copy Desk

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Copy EditorJohn Collins jocollins@thestate.com803.771.8397
Features Copy EditorBobby Bryant blbryant@thestate.com803.771.8454
News Copy EditorDeepika Rao bdrao@thestate.com803.771.8512
Night News EditorKevin Mclendon kmclendon@thestate.com803.771.8337
Sports Copy EditorGreg Hardy ghardy@thestate.com803.771.8536
Sports Copy EditorJeffrey Price jdprice@thestate.com803.771.8642