Honorable Mention

12/13/2009 12:00 AM

12/12/2009 7:50 PM

Quarterback: W.T. Murden, Airport; Dylan Thompson, Boiling Springs; Josh Council, Camden; Seth Truesdale, Chesterfield; Mac Whalen, Heathwood Hall; Joey Carter, Ben Lippen; David Olson, Irmo; K.J. Johnson, Batesburg-Leesville; Elliot Alford, Marlboro County; DelJavon Simmons, Sr., Burke; Tony McNeal, Chester; Cody Craig, Timberland; Jimmy Thackston, Abbeville; Jake Lambert, Woodruff; Antonio Perry, Keenan; Shaq Roland, Lexington; Robert Smith, Woodland.

Running back: Dominique Parks, Greer; Jamar Pontoon, Pelion; SaVonn Wingate, Camden; Brandon Wilds, Blythewood; Michael Heyward, Burke; JaeQuan Sutton, Swansea; Jeremy Robinson, Midland Valley; Ryan Smith, Airport; R.J. Robinson, Berkeley; Elliott Jeffcoat, Batesburg-Leesville; Martell Johnson, James Island; Dre Scott, Hartsville; Leonard Kennedy, Dreher; Mardu Smith,Central Pageland.

Offensive line: Ruiz Reyes, Camden; Ricky Pringle, Woodland; Jake Morris, Dorman; Nolan McCoy, Byrnes; Jordan Thomas, Richland Northeast; Charles Coleman, North Augusta; Kaleb Carter, Wilson; James Power, Myrtle Beach; Will Ferrell, Blythewood; Hayden Wilks, Chesterfield; Johnathan Williams, Strom Thurmond; Nate Weaver, Spring Valley.

Wide receiver: Antuan Blue, Dillon; Naquan Fleming, Ridge View; Joe Craig, Gaffney; Jazz King, Byrnes; Charles Hazel, North Augusta; David Frazier, Irmo; Nick Jones, Byrnes; Aaron Walters, Hammond; Cornelius Jones, Spartanburg; Quinton Darby, South Pointe; Damar Hall, Blythewood; Chad Jasper, Keenan; Jon Murvin, Chesterfield; Alvonta Jenkins, Camden; Dennis Rowe, Keenan.

Defensive line: Roland Johnson, Byrnes; Moon Edwards, Chesterfield; Curtis Hill, Blythewood; Kendrick Frazier, Denmark-Olar; Justin Henderson, Bamberg-Ehrhardt; Chris Phillips, Airport; Lee Pegues, Marlboro County; Antoine Parker, Ridge View; Zach Perry, Ben Lippen; Jerel Robinson, Camden; Akil Sharperson, Columbia;

Linebackers: Marcus Lyerly, Ridge View; Jake Nicolopulos, T.L. Hanna; Jordan Kirven, Irmo; Walker Sojourner, Heathwood Hall; Marvin Smith, Lower Richland; Amos Latta, Clover; Airean McCree, Chester; Brandon Williams, Northwestern; Bashaud Breeland, Allendale-Fairfax; Charlie Crane, Airport; Brandon Williams, Chesterfield; Isaiah Pressley, Hemingway; Shawn Felder, Airport.

Defensive backs: Khiry Watts, Myrtle Beach; Kenyatta Cook, Clinton; Brant Salley, Stratford; Pat Martin, J.L. Mann; Evan Lanford, Blythewood; Quantal Mack, Williston-Elko; Jamaine Thackston, Abbeville; Marcus McMorris, Newberry; Jerrell Priester, Allendale-Fairfax; Josh McCall, Chesterfield, Eric McQueen, Chesterfield; Julian Baxter, Lugoff-Elgin, Melquan Lee, Camden.

Kicker/Punter: Kaleb Patterson, Byrnes; Ray Early, Darlington; Kyle Simpson, Irmo; Jeremy Tommie, Emerald; London Ard, South Pointe; Tuck Benefield, Ben Lippen; Kyle Mackey, Silver Bluff; Taylor Wilson, Ben Lippen; Grayson Quick, Lugoff-Elgin; Joe Rister, Chapin.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service