Lexington 1 Teachers of the Year

02/11/2010 12:00 AM

02/11/2010 8:44 AM

Carolina Springs Elementary: Barbara Burns

Carolina Springs Middle: Maria Jimenez

Forts Pond Elementary: Samantha Hammond

Gilbert Elementary: Kelli Smith

Gilbert High: Suzanne Halloran

Gilbert Middle: Sam Hays

Gilbert Primary: Amber McMillan

Lake Murray Elementary: Amy Quiat

Lexington Elementary: Andrea Whitley

Lexington High: Beth Moore (district finalist) Corrected

Lexington Intermediate: Ben Godfrey

Lexington Middle: Jessica Hawthorne

Lexington Technology Center: Edward Rivers

Midway Elementary: Angela Farthing

New Providence Elementary: Kerri Dowdy

Oak Grove Elementary: Stephanie Ricard

Pelion Elementary: Allison Blizzard

Pelion High: Amber Rahman

Pelion Middle: Bonnie Aday (district finalist)

Pleasant Hill Elementary: GraceAnn Taylor

Pleasant Hill Middle: Jenny Johansson

Red Bank Elementary: Candy Walsh (district finalist)

Saxe Gotha Elementary: Jill Chapman(district finalist)

White Knoll Elementary: Lynne Hatchell

White Knoll High: Denise Salters (district finalist)

White Knoll Middle: Kelley Metze

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service