Lexington-Richland 5 Teachers of the Year

02/11/2010 12:00 AM

02/09/2010 3:14 PM

Alternative Academy for Success: Sharon Gray (district finalist) Ballentine Elementary: Maya Hoffman Chapin Elementary: Denise Laboe

Chapin Middle: Deannie DuRant

Chapin High: Bill Sommerville

CrossRoads Middle: Julie Bussells Dutch Fork Elementary: Emily Perkins Dutch Fork High: Laurie Humphrey Dutch Fork Middle: Amy Westbury H.E. Corley Elementary: Teresa Devine Harbison West Elementary: Kristin Mello

Irmo Elementary: Joye Rush

Irmo High: Nancy Brock

Irmo Middle: Kim Cheeseboro

Lake Murray Elementary: Carmen Plemmons (district finalist) Leaphart Elementary: Jennie Burns Nursery Road Elementary: Lori Hemmer Oak Pointe Elementary: Denise Williams River Springs Elementary: Trish Taylor

Seven Oaks Elementary: Becky Krantz (district Teacher of the Year)

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service