November 17, 2013

Midlands area people & achievements, Nov. 17

Drew Kirkpatrick has been promoted to banking officer at NBSC in Columbia.


Drew Kirkpatrick has been promoted to banking officer at NBSC in Columbia.


Amanda DeLong Harris has joined ECS Carolinas’ in Columbia as a staff project manager in the environmental group.


Diana Quackenbush of Blythewood has become an independent consultant with Tastefully Simple.


G. Werber Bryan Psychiatric Hospital has been re-accredited by the Joint Commission.

Providence Heart and Vascular Institute has received a three-star rating from the Society of Thoracic Surgeons.


Marie C. Boyd, a visiting assistant professor at the University of South Carolina School of Law, has been elected to The Humanities Council board of directors.

Carl D. Hiller has joined Finkel Law Firm in Columbia as an associate attorney.

Callison Tighe & Robinson attorneys named to Columbia Business Monthly’s Legal Elite are: Malissa Burnette, Richard C. Detwiler, Andrew C. English III, David L. Ewing, Demetri “Jim” Koutrakos, Kathleen McDaniel, Ian D. McVey, Nekki Shutt and Michael W. Tighe.


Kathy Mitchell has joined Miller-Valentine Group in Columbia as a project assistant.

Five agents have joined ERA Wilder Realty: Jorja Sanders and Korey Smith in the Columbia office, Jason Yon and Rhonda Portee in the Lexington office, and Donna Buzhardt in the Irmo office.


Marion Bolick , a certified grounds manager with Lexington Medical Center in West Columbia, has been elected as secretary/treasurer of the Professional Grounds Management Society.

Walking on Water Productions in Columbia won best director at the Kingdomwood Christian Film Festival in Atlanta for their stage play, “Yesterday is Still Gone.”

Savannah River Remediation in Aiken has received the U.S. Energy Department’s Voluntary Protection Program Star of Excellence.

Gary Nye has been named September technician of the month for Pollock Company in West Columbia.

New members elected to the S.C. Chamber board of directors are: Jodie McLean, Ben Rex, David Summer, Linda Stanley, Mark Crocker, Al Reid, Brent Yarborough, Marie Sitter, Ben Green, Deepal Eliatamby, Sam Konduros, George Wolfe, Tim Arnold, Cathy Novinger and Hal Stevenson.

Related content



Editor's Choice Videos