January 25, 2010

Where are they now? An update on previous honorees

What some previous 20 Under 40 honorees have accomplished since they were selected:

Forrest Alton (Class of 2009): The executive director of the S.C. Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy is chairing the nonprofit division of the Midlands United Way's 2010 campaign and was named the Alumnus of the Year at Coastal Carolina University's Spadoni College of Education. He also completed his first book, a research manual for teen pregnancy prevention professionals.

Cynthia Blair (2006): The Rogers Townsend & Thomas attorney has been elected to the board of the S.C. Women Lawyers Association and served as president of the Palmetto Land Title Association.

Lorri-Ann Carter (2005): The president of CarterTodd & Associates has worked with the YMCA, National Association of Home Builders, U.S. Tennis Association, World Beer Festival and the City Center Partnership, and began publishing a quarterly magazine called Columbia Home & Garden.

Bianca Crawford (2008): The owner of Red Carpet Communications was named Young Professional of the Year by the Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce.

Jay Davis (2008): The president of Coldwell Banker Commercial Cornerstone has won several awards, including Business Person of the Year from the Greater Sumter Chamber of Commerce and No. 1 Producer for South Carolina from Coldwell Banker Commercial. He also was chairman of Sumter's 2030 Comprehensive Plan Citizens Task Force.

Tina Herbert (2008): The McAngus Goudelock & Courie attorney is president of the S.C. Bar Young Lawyers Division this year.

Lisa Ingram (2008): The senior vice president at Congaree State Bank has joined the S.C. Bankers Association Young Bankers board and is the past chairwoman for West Metro Chamber of Commerce.

Keely Saye (2004): The former Morgan Stanley financial adviser has been marketing coordinator for USC's Innovista research campus and owned Catalyst Advertising. She now consults on new media marketing strategies at She also helped start a 20 Under 40 alumni group on Facebook.

Mike Sisk (2004): The chief financial officer of the Ben Arnold Beverage Co. has chaired the Midlands Regional Education Center Advisory Board. He chairs the Hootie & the Blowfish Monday After the Masters Pro-Am Golf Tournament Board and serves on the Midlands Technical College Foundation Board and as board treasurer for Leadership South Carolina.

Ann Marie Stieritz (2009): She was promoted to associate vice president for strategic priorities and planning with the S.C. Technical College System. Plus, she was named the International Association of Administrative Professionals-Palmetto Chapter's Executive of the Year in 2009.

Elizabeth Smith Trenbeath (2005): She has become president of her family's business, Snelling Staffing Services.

Related content



Editor's Choice Videos