Midlands area people & achievements, Sept 30

09/30/2012 12:00 AM

09/29/2012 11:16 PM


Brad Cantey has been promoted to banking officer of BB&T’s Dutch Square location.


Dr. Dion L. Franga has joined the Regional Medical Center staff in the practice of general and vascular surgery and interventional nephrology.


Columbia attorneys in the 2013 edition of “The Best Lawyers in America” include: Michael W. Tighe, Ralph C. Robinson Jr., Nekki Shutt and M. Malissa Burnette, Callison Tighe & Robinson; Joe Pearson, Mike Carrouth, Dan Ellzey, Fred Manning, Stephen Mitchell and Hagood Tighe, Fisher & Phillips; A. Johnston Cox, Gray T. Culbreath, William R. Harbison, John T. Lay and Curtis L. Ott, Gallivan White & Boyd; James Y. Becker, William C. Boyd, John C. Bruton Jr., Joseph D. Clark, Suzanne Hulst Clawson, Frank W. Cureton, J. Donald Dial Jr., Clarke W. DuBose, Theodore B. DuBose, Randolph B. Epting, Thomas R. Gottshall, Manton M. Grier, William R. Johnson, George S. King Jr., Edward G. Kluiters, Robert Y. Knowlton, Steve A. Matthews, John B. McArthur, Stanley H. McGuffin Stephen F. McKinney, Martin C. McWilliams Jr., Gary W. Morris, Hamilton Osborne Jr., William H. Short Jr., John K. Van Duys and Benton D. Williamson, Haynsworth, Sinkler Boyd PA; Weston Adams III, Sterling G. Davies, Scott B. Garrett, A. Mundi George, J. Russell Goudelock III, Thomas E. Lydon, W. Hugh McAngus, and M. McMullen Taylor, McAngus Goudelock & Courie; Marcy J. Lamar, McKay Cauthen Settana & Stubley PA; Michael M. Beal, Durham T. Boney, M. John Bowen Jr., Sharon Bramlett, Carl B. Carruth, O. Wayne Corley, M. Elizabeth Crum, John W. Currie, Erik P. Doerring, J. Michael Ey, James P. Fields Jr., M. Craig Garner Jr., Joel E. Gottlieb, Paul D. Harrill, Dorothy M. Helms, Celeste T. Jones, Judith L. McInnis, Richard J. Morgan, William M. Musser, Jonathan H. Nason, Benjamin E. Nicholson V, A. Victor Rawl Jr., Michael Seezen, James C. Siokos, Robin Stanton, Jane W. Trinkley, Joseph D. Walker, Ethan R. Ware and Lee W. Zimmerman, McNair Law Firm PA; George B. Cauthen, David E. Dukes, James C. Gray Jr., Kenneth Allan Janik, John F. Kuppens and B. Rush Smith III, Nelson Mullins; Ralph Barbier, Henry Brown, Fred Kingsmore, Marcus Knight, Thomas Lavender and Edward Menzie, Nexsen Pruet; Leslie A. Cotter Jr., Frederick A. Crawford, Steven W. Hamm, Francis M. Mack, Frank E. Robinson II and Franklin J. Smith Jr., Richardson Plowden & Robinson PA; Robert Bryan Barnes, Kristine L. Cato and Robert P. Wood, Rogers Townsend & Thomas PC; Grady Beard, Betsy Gray, Becky Laffitte, Biff Sowell, Bobby Stepp, Monty Todd and Cal Watson, Sowell Gray Stepp & Laffitte LLC; and J. Kenneth Carter Jr., Michael E. Chase, Danny C. Crowe, John E. Cuttino, Cynthia C. Dooley, Charles E. Hill, Catherine H. Kennedy, Lanneau W. Lambert Jr., Edward W. Laney IV, Steven W. Ouzts, Thomas C. Salane, Franklin G. Shuler Jr., W. Duvall Spruill and D. Andrew Williams, Turner Padgett.


Mike Gatch has been named the new general manager of Amazon’s distribution center near Cayce.


Kristina McIntyre, a member of the Appraisal Institute, has received her MAI designation.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service