Tornado watch along SC Coast

12/14/2013 11:18 PM

03/14/2015 7:46 AM

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch until 2 a.m. Sunday for areas of North and South Carolina. The watch covers Horry, Georgetown, Marion and Williamsburg counties in South Carolina.

The watch in North Carolina includes the following counties: Bladen, New Hanover, Brunswick, Pender, Columbus and Robeson.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service