November 14, 2013 12:00 AM

Responsibilities shift based on type of Columbia city government

Wednesday, Scott Slatton of the Municipal Association of South Carolina outlined for about two dozen people the responsibilities of the mayor and the six-member council under the current form of government, called the council-manager form; and under the proposed new form of city government, the mayor-council form, often called strong-mayor.

Related content

Suggested for you



Editor's Choice Videos