S.C. State names Hall class

06/08/2010 12:52 AM

06/08/2010 12:53 AM

South Carolina State will induct 10 members into its Athletic Hall of Fame on Sept. 10, and honor the 1988-89 men’s basketball championship team and the 1991 women’s volleyball championship squad.

Making up the 2010 class are Dr. Thomas Lee “Jr. Boy” Adams (football/baseball, 1957-61, posthumous), Roderick “Moo Moo” Blakney (basketball, 1995-98), Donald Cooper (track & field/football, 1992-97), Luther Dixon (football, 1974-77), Robert Hemby Sr. (football, 1968-72), Joseph Montford (football, 1989-93), Bobby Moore (football, 1975-78), David Lee Norman (football, 1982-85), Arthur Prescott (football, 1975-78), and Arthur Snipe (basketball, 1976-80).

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service