USC baseball: 11 SEC games will be on TV

02/01/2013 3:14 PM

02/01/2013 3:19 PM

South Carolina will have 11 games televised as part of the SEC package, it was announced Friday.

Six conference home games will be televised, with five conference road contests on television as well.

As previously announced, the SEC Game of the Week on ESPNU will debut on Thursday, March 28 with the Gamecocks hosting Texas A&M at 7:30 p.m. The entire series at Florida will be televised.

The season begins Feb. 15 with a home series against Liberty.

USC'S SEC television schedule

DATE OPPONENT TIME, NETWORK
Friday, March 22 home, vs. Arkansas 7:30 pm, CSS
Saturday, March 23 home, vs. Arkansas 3:15 pm, FSN
Thursday, March 28 home, vs. Texas A&M 7:30 pm, ESPNU
Saturday, April 6 away, at Tennessee 12:30 pm, FSN
Thursday, April 11 away, at Florida 7:30 pm, ESPNU
Friday, April 12 away, at Florida 7:30 pm, CSS
Saturday, April 13 away, at Florida 4 pm, ESPN2
Sunday, April 28 away, at LSU 3 pm, ESPN
Saturday, May 4 home, vs. Vanderbilt Noon, FSN
Sunday, May 5 home, vs. Vanderbilt 1 pm, CSS
Saturday, May 11 home, vs. Georgia 1 pm, CSS
 

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service