March 27, 2014

RBC Heritage field adds 5 commitments

Five more golfers committed to the RBC Heritage Presented by Boeing Thursday, expanding the field for the April 14-20 event to nearly 40.

The commitments of Matt Every, Bill Haas, Brian Harman, Ryo Ishikawa and Zach Johnson to play the 46th annual RBC Heritage Presented by Boeing were announced Thursday, the same day the complete provisional field was released.

South Carolina's only regular PGA Tour event will be held April 14 to April 20 over the Harbour Town Golf Links in Hilton Head Island's Sea Pines Resort.

Every earned his first win on the PGA Tour at last week's Arnold Palmer Invitational. He entered the final round four stokes behind leader Adam Scott and finished with a 2-under 70 to claim a one-stroke victory over Keegan Bradley.

The Florida graduate and 2005 Walker Cup participant will be making his fourth start at Harbour Town.

Haas has earned five PGA Tour victories and was the 2011 FedExCup winner. The Greenville resident has cracked the top 10 three times this year. He is following in his dad Jay's footsteps and making the RBC Heritage a tradition.

Bill hasn't missed the Harbour Town event since finishing Q-school in 2005. Bill also has a long relationship with the Heritage Classic Foundation since winning the Players Amateur, held in Bluffton, in 2002.

Harman caught the golf world's attention in 2012 during the second round of The Honda Classic when he shattered the course record with a 61. The Savannah native finished the tournament tied for 12th.

The Georgia graduate received his first Heritage exemption in 2004 and received another in 2006 after winning the 2005 Players Amateur. He will be making his fifth start at the RBC Heritage.

Ishikawa has earned 12 international victories since turning pro in 2008. The Saltama, Japan native is having a great year, already earning three top 10s on the PGA Tour. He was a member of the Presidents Cup team in 2009 and in 2011. He will be making his second start at the RBC Heritage.

Johnson won the hearts of all RBC Heritage fans when he played in the 2007 tournament after winning The Masters the previous week. He has won 10 additional times on Tour, most recently at this season's Hyundai Tournament of Champions. The Cedar Rapids, Iowa native who now lives in nearby St. Simons Island, Ga. will be making his 10th start at the RBC Heritage.

Tickets: or call at 843-671-2448.

RBC Heritage Presented by Boeing Provisional Field

Golfers committed as of March 28, to playing the RBC Heritage held April 17-20 at Harbour Town Golf LInks:

Blake Adams

Stephen Ames

Mark Anderson

Stuart Appleby

Woody Austin

Sang-Moon Bae

Briny Baird

Charlie Beljan

Jason Bohn

Steven Bowditch

Jonathan Byrd

Roberto Castro

Greg Chalmers

Kevin Chappell

Stewart Cink

Tim Clark

Erik Compton

Ben Crane

Brian Davis

Glen Day

Brendon de Jonge

Luke Donald

James Driscoll

Ken Duke

Ernie Els

Bob Estes

Matt Every

Nick Faldo

Gonzalo Fdez-Castano

Matthew Fitzpatrick

Jim Furyk

Tommy Gainey

Robert Garrigus

Brian Gay

Lucas Glover

Paul Goydos

Bill Haas

Chesson Hadley

James Hahn

Brian Harman

Dudley Hart

David Hearn

J.J. Henry

Justin Hicks

Charley Hoffman

Charles Howell III

Ryo Ishikawa

Freddie Jacobson

Zach Johnson

Matt Jones

Martin Kaymer

Jerry Kelly

Chris Kirk

Russell Knox

Jason Kokrak

Matt Kuchar

Martin Laird

Scott Langley

D.H. Lee

Danny Lee

Richard H.Lee

Marc Leishman

Justin Leonard

Spencer Levin

Rick Lewallen

Davis Love III

David Lynn

Will MacKenzie

Jeff Maggert

Hunter Mahan

John Mallinger

Steve Marino

Hideki Matsuyama

Graeme McDowell

William McGirt

Bryce Molder

Kevin Na

Jeff Overton

Pat Perez

John Peterson

Carl Pettersson

D.A. Points

Ted Potter, Jr.

Michael Putnam

John Rollins

Rory Sabbatini

Vijay Singh

Brandt Snedeker

Kevin Stadler

Kyle Stanley

Hunter Stewart

Kevin Streelman

Chris Stroud

Brian Stuard

Daniel Summerhays

Josh Teater

Nicholas Thompson

Brendon Todd

David Toms

Cameron Tringale

Bo Van Pelt

Scott Verplank

Johnson Wagner

Tom Watson

Boo Weekley

Mike Weir

Charlie Wi

Mark Wilson

Note: Field is unofficial until released by the PGA Tour

Related content



Sports Videos