Shrine Bowl football rosters announced

10/10/2012 1:24 PM

10/10/2012 1:43 PM

The rosters for the annual Shrine Bowl all-star game were announced Wednesday.

The contest pits the best high school players in South Carolina against the best of North Carolina. The game is played Dec. 15 at Gibbs Stadium, Wofford College, in Spartanburg.

Nine players from the Midlands were selected:

- Alex Brown, White Knoll

- Byron Johnson, Swansea

- Curtis Bey, Ridge View

- Trahjare Reeder, Newberry

- Eric Gallman, Newberry

- Jonathan Boring, Lexington

- Darius Wright, Irmo

- Ben Hinson, Irmo

- Keiton Burgess, Crestwood

The full rosters are below:

South Carolina roster

Last Name First Name School
Devoe Jahnari Allendale-Fairfax
Doctor Romelo Ashley Ridge
Lewis Keinan Belton-Honea Path
Dogan Corey Blue Ridge-Greer
Atkinson Harold Carolina Forest
Moody Mykal Conway
Green Malcolm Conway
Burgess Keiton Crestwood
Park Joseph Dillon
King Bryce Dillon
Pinckney Brandon Dorman
Miller Jaylen Gaffney
Turner Gerald Goose Creek
Terry Tramel Goose Creek
Durant Davon Greenwood
Julian Michael Hilton Head
Wright Darius Irmo
Hinson Ben Irmo
Booker Akia James F. Byrnes
Pinson Isaiah James F. Byrnes
Brunson Devaris Lake City
Means Malcolm Lewisville
Boring Jonathan Lexington
Wilson Chocolate Myrtle Beach
Reeder Trahjare Newberry
Gallman Eric Newberry
McClure Rontavious Northwestern
Johnson Jadar Orangeburg-Wilkinson
Hill Michael Pendleton
Bey Curtis Ridge View
Day Justin South Aiken
Jefferson Fabian South Florence
Sims Alex South Pointe
Cook Aaron Strom Thurmond
Hammond Darius Strom Thurmond
Johnson Byron Swansea
Boulware Ben T. L. Hanna
McKinney Austin Timberland
Moore Brian Timberland
Smith Keiston Union County
Brown Alex White Knoll
Jones D. J. Wren
Wright Lee York Comprehensive
Williams Michael Lake Marion

North Carolina roster

Last Name First Name High School
Phillips Kalif A. L. Brown
Johnson Keeon A. L. Brown
Prince R.J. Albemarle
Oliver Demetrius Ashbrook
Beecher B.J. Concord
Rogers Jr. Dane Crest
Patterson Quinton Crest
Wiggins Sean David W. Butler
Blankenship Cole Davie County
Lewis Garry Douglas Byrd Senior
Blair Chris East Forsyth
Clay Aaron Eastern Alamance
Thorb Tim Garner Magnet
Roane Patrick Gray’s Creek
Coplon A.J. Havelock
Cooper Pharoh Havelock
Wilson Daryl Hendersonville
Francis Khris Hillside
Wiggins Korrin Hillside
Neal Lewis Hunt
Tocho Jack Independence
Walker Brian Mallard Creek
Matau Christian New Bern
Logan T.J. Northern Guilford
Mann Dequaivs Northern Nash
Wogan Matt Porter Ridge
Covington Devante Richmond Senior
Crowder Tyrone Richmond Senior
Jones Nazair Roanoke Rapids
Diggs Malik Scotland
Robinson Artemis Scotland
McCauley Eric Shelby
Smith Lachasten South Iredell
Starnes Jordan South Stanly
Gilmore Greg South View
Mumford Tristan Statesville
Parker Carlis Statesville
Deleon Jeff T. C. Roberson
Suber Noah T. C. Roberson
Lewis Tyquan Tarboro
Gould Ryan West Forsyth
Dueitt Blake William A. Hough
Donaldson Kirk Zebulon Vance
Bryant Larenz Zebulon Vance

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service