NASCAR Sprint Cup: Cheez-It 355 at the Glen schedule, TV times

08/07/2014 7:25 PM

08/07/2014 10:52 PM

What: 90 laps or 220.5 miles

Where: Watkins Glen International, a 2.45-mile, 11-turn road course in Watkins Glen, N.Y.

When: 1 p.m. Sunday


Radio: Motor Racing Network

Last year’s winner: Kyle Busch

Also this week: Zippo 200, Nationwide Series, Watkins Glen International, 2:15 p.m. Saturday, ABC.

Worth mentioning: Jeff Gordon leads all NASCAR drivers with nine road-course wins. Among the other top performers are Tony Stewart (seven), Rusty Wallace (six), Bobby Allison (six), Richard Petty (six), Ricky Rudd (six), Darrell Waltrip (five), Tim Richmond (five) and Dan Gurney (five).

Who’s Hot/

Who’s Not


Dale Earnhardt Jr.: Three wins this season. It doesn’t appear he will stop there.

Kevin Harvick: Gutsy second-place finish while overcoming numerous obstacles is a confidence-builder.

Clint Bowyer: His fourth-place finish ties his second-best of the season.

Justin Allgaier: His 16th-place finish tied for his best of the season.

Brad Keselowski: Made trip to Iowa for Nationwide race worthwhile with a victory.

Austin Dillon: Snapped Toyota’s 12-race winning streak with Truck win at Pocono (Pa.).


Jimmie Johnson: It has been a summer of discontent for Johnson.

Jeff Gordon: Had fast car but not the right strategy at Pocono.

Tyler Reddick: Didn’t win any fans in NASCAR race control at Pocono.

Jim Utter

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

The State is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service