Latest News

The SEC and the CWS

If history is any indication, the South Carolina baseball team will have another slate of tough SEC games in 2011.

The SEC has sent at least one team to the College World Series every year since 1993.

The SEC has had multiple teams in Omaha seven of the last 10 years, including the 2004 CWS in which half of the field of 8 teams were from the SEC.

SEC teams have played in the final game four of the last 10 years, including the last two national champions.

Year SEC Teams
2010 Florida, USC**
2009 Arkansas, Louisiana State**
2008 Georgia, Louisiana State
2007 Mississippi State
2006 Georgia
2005 Florida*, Tennessee
2004 Arkansas, Georgia, Louisiana State, USC
2003 Louisiana State, USC
2002 USC*
2001 Georgia, Tennessee

* Advanced to championship game.

** Champions