Midlands People & Achievements: Lannes C. Prothro III

Lannes C. Prothro III has been elected President of the South Carolina Automobile Dealers Association (SCADA) for 2013-2014. Prothro, of Prothro Chevrolet Co. Inc. in Manning, has served on the SCADA Board of Directors since 1997 and has chaired the Legislative Committee and the Convention Committee. He will preside over all board of directors meetings and serve as chairman at the meetings of the Advisory Committee and the Association meetings. In addition to the election of Prothro, other officers elected include Gregg Coleman of George Coleman Ford in Travelers Rest, George Gibbes of Gibbes Ford in Orangeburg and Sam Jones of Hampton Automotive Inc. in Columbia. Board members elected to director positions include Scott Rhodes of Galeana Chrysler-Jeep-Kia in Columbia, Pete Olmstead of Jim Hudson Lexus in Columbia, Richard Pendarvis of Pendarvis Chevrolet Inc. in Edgefield and Perry Shuping of Honda of Columbia in Lexington.

Anne-Kathryn Flanagan