NASCAR & Auto Racing

Kyle Busch wins third pole of season

Joe Gibbs Racing placed two cars on the front row for Saturday's Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway, with pole winner Kyle Busch starting alongside Toyota teammate Matt Kenseth.

Busch won his third pole of the season Friday with a time of 193.723 mph around the 2.5-mile track, edging Kenseth. A third Toyota driver -- Michael Waltrip Racing's Clint Bowyer -- qualified third.

The remainder of the top 10 included Kasey Kahne, Martin Truex Jr., Paul Menard, Michael Waltrip, Jimmie Johnson, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., and Greg Biffle.