Contact Us


Having trouble accessing your online account? If you received an email and are still unable to login, you may need to activate. Forgot your password emails are only sent if you have activated. Click the link below to activate your account now!

Click here to activate

Submit a letter to the editor
Submit a news tip
Place a classified ad
Subscription Self-Service

General telephone inquiries

Customer Service: 1-800-888-3566

Main Switchboard: 1.800.888.5353

General office hours

Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.








Administration

TitleName | Email
Publisher’s OfficeRodney Mahone | publisher@thestate.com
General Accounting ManagerAndrae Houghlan | ahoughlan@thestate.com
Production DirectorGary Young | gyoung@thestate.com

Advertising

TitleName | Email
VP AdvertisingLauren Libet | llibet@thestate.com
Legal Noticesstatelegalads@thestate.com
GoColumbia/Carolina BrideDan Morgenstern | dmorgenstern@thestate.com
Ad inserts/couponsMary Karl Boepple | mkboepple@thestate.com
Direct MarketingLauren Libet | llibet@thestate.com
Retail AdvertisingLauren Libet | llibet@thestate.com
Classified Advertisingstateclassified@thestate.com | columbiathestate.adperfect.com
Online AdvertisingLauren Libet | llibet@thestate.com
Obituariesstateobits@thestate.com | Obituary pricing & guidelines
Advertising payment by phone
Social announcements (weddings, engagements, anniversaries, etc.)thestate.com/social | social@thestate.com

Customer Service

TitleName | Email
Customer Servicecustomerservice@thestate.com
Logistics CoordinatorRichard Curtis | rcurtis@thestate.com
Local Retail CoordinatorJim Bourn | jbourn@thestate.com
Subscriptions/Billingcustomerservice@thestate.com

Human Resources

TitleName/Email
Regional Human Resources Business PartnerDebbie Henderson | dhenderson@thestate.com

Newsroom

TitleName | Email | Twitter
Executive EditorBrian Tolley | btolley@thestate.com | @tolleybri
Senior Editor of Politics
Jamie Self | jself@thestate.com | @jamiemself
Senior Editor of NewsPaul Osmundson | posmundson@thestate.com | @posmundson
Regional Projects EditorGina Smith | gsmith@thestate.com | @GinaNSmith
Sports Editor/Video EditorDwayne McLemore | dmclemore@thestate.com | @dwayne_mclemore
Deputy Regional Growth EditorCal Lundmark | clundmark@thestate.com | @calundmark
Regional Growth ProducerNikki Naik | nnaik@thestate.com | @nrnaik20
General Newsroomonline@thestate.com

Local News and Business Reporters

TitleName | Email | Twitter
ReporterBristow Marchant | bmarchant@thestate.com | @BristowatHome
ReporterIsabella Cueto | icueto@thestate.com | @isabellacueto
ReporterLucas Daprile | ldaprile@thestate.com | @LucasDaprile
ReporterCody Dulaney | cdulaney@thestate.com | @dulaneycd
ReporterNoah Feit | nfeit@thestate.com | @NoahFeit
ReporterSammy Fretwell | sfretwell@thestate.com | @sfretwell83
ReporterTeddy Kulmala | tkulmala@thestate.com | @teddy_kulmala
Reporter
John Monk | jmonk@thestate.com | @jmonkatthestate
Reporter
Jeff Wilkinson | jwilkinson@thestate.com | @wilkinson_Jeff

Governance

TitleName | Email | Twitter
ReporterTom Barton | tbarton@thestate.com | @tjbarton83
ReporterAvery Wilks | awilks@thestate.com | @averygwilks
ReporterEmily Bohatch | ebohatch@thestate.com | @emilybohatch
ReporterMaayan Schechter | mschechter@thestate.com | @MaayanSchechter

Opinion/Editorial

TitleName | Email
Letters to the EditorSubmit letters here

Sports

TitleName | Email | Twitter
Sports ReporterJosh Kendall | jkendall@thestate.com | @JoshatTheState
Sports ReporterMatt Connolly | mconnolly@thestate.com | @MattatTheState
Sports ReporterBenjamin Breiner | bbreiner@thestate.com | @BreinerTheState
Prep Sports CoordinatorLewis Bezjak | lbezjak@thestate.com | LouatTheState
Sports ReporterAndrew Ramspacher | aramspacher@thestate.com | @ARamspacher
Sports ReporterGreg Hadley | ghadley@thestate.com | @GregHadley9

Photo & Video

TitleName | Email
Main DepartmentGeneral inquiries | photodesk@thestate.com
VideojournalistTracy Glantz | tglantz@thestate.com | @StatephotoTracy

Print Team

TitleName | Email
Regional Print Planning EditorKelly Cobb | kcobb@thestate.com
Regional Sports Planning EditorKevin McLendon | kmclendon@thestate.com