High School Football

S.C. Prep Writers High School Football Poll

Newberry quarterback Yafari Werts
Newberry quarterback Yafari Werts mbergen@thestate.com

Class 4A

1. Spartanburg

2. Fort Dorchester

3. Hillcrest

4. Byrnes

5. Dorman

6. Greenwood

7. Northwestern

8. Westwood

9. York

10. Goose Creek

Others receiving votes: Westside, Blythewood, Conway

Class 3A

1. South Pointe

2. Hartsville

3. Greer

4. Myrtle Beach

5. Belton-Honea Path

6. Seneca

7. Chapin

8. Marlboro County

9. Wren

10. Dreher

Others receiving votes: A.C. Flora, Brookland-Cayce, Airport, Berkeley, Orangeburg-Wilkinson

Class 2A

1. Dillon

2. Abbeville

3. Newberry

4. Batesburg-Leesville

5. Woodruff

6. Timberland

7. Pendleton

8. Lake Marion

9. Fairfield Central

10. Strom Thurmond

Others receiving votes: Blacksburg, Loris, Chesterfield, Ninety Six, Chesnee, Crescent

Class A

1. McBee

2. Bamberg-Ehrhardt

3. Christ Church

4. Allendale-Fairfax

5. Lamar

6. Lake View

7. Calhoun County

8. Cross

9. Hemingway

10. Hunter-Kinard-Tyler

Others receiving votes: Estill, Southside Christian, Williston-Elko, Green Sea-Floyds, St. John's, Whitmire

The S.C. Prep Media Football Poll is conducted by the Spartanburg Herald-Journal with voting from Andrew Macke, Greenwood Index Journal; Bob Castello, Greenville News; Mike McCombs, The Island Packet; Chris Clark, Orangeburg Times and Democrat; Chris Dearing, The State; Ian Guerin, Myrtle Beach Sun News; Kevin Melton, Spartanburg Herald Journal; Lou Bezjak, The State; Lake Morris, Anderson Independent Mail; David Shelton, Charleston Post and Courier; Bret McCormick, The Herald (Rock Hill); Scott Chancey, Florence Morning News and Eric Russell, Aiken Standard.