Here’s who voters chose in Richland County elections

These are the results of Richland County municipal elections on Tuesday:


At-large (one seat): Howard Duvall (4,652), Amadeo Geere (811), Dylan Gunnels (1,290), Sara Middleton (3,765), Write-in (38)

District 2 (one seat): Catherine Bruce (447), Anna Fonseca (164), Ed McDowell (1,183), Write-in (3)

District 3 (one seat): Moe Baddourah (1,063), Will Brennan (2,516), John Loveday (1,115), Write-in (9)


Mayor: Hardy King (300), Barry Walker, Sr. (603), Mike Ward (232), Write-in (2)

At-large (two seats): Kelly Busch (513), Dan Newbanks (328), Mark Pouliot (346), Erik Sickinger (562), Julius D. Waites (350), Write-in (12)

Referendum 1 (overturn front yard parking ordinance): Yes (315), No (822)

Referendum 2 (add property tax): Yes (672), No (461)

Referendum 3 (add hospitality tax): Yes (267), No (863)

Arcadia Lakes

At-large (two seats): Linda Z. Jackson (83), Michael N. Smith (84), Write-in (13)


Mayor: Keith Bailey (261), Bryan S. Franklin (345), Malcolm P. George (127), Write-in (1)

At-large (two seats): Eddie Baughman (412), Barry J. Belville (45), Donald B. Brock, Jr. (429), Sloan Jarvis Griffin III (322), Marcus Taylor (141), Write-in (6)

Related: Meet the candidates who ran in the Midlands this year

This story was updated at 9:54 a.m. on Nov. 6.

Related stories from The State in Columbia SC

Isabella Cueto is a bilingual multimedia journalist covering Lexington County, one of the fastest-growing areas of South Carolina. She previously worked as a reporter for the Medill Justice Project and WLRN, South Florida’s NPR station. She is a graduate of the University of Miami, where she studied journalism and theatre arts.